The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Schmidt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Schmidt?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Gallbladder surgery

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

He was very friendly and did a great job on me I recovered very fast

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Very good physician. He has been my doctor for a number of years and is responsible, caring, supportive and there is nothing bad or negative you can say or find about Dr. Schmidt. I would highly recommend him to anyone because there is no one like him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Caring, compassionate, excellent doctor. Knowlegable about so many things. If you need a general surgeon, or an Egd or Scope, he is the One for you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ER Admission

Posted on May 26th, 2011

I was admitted through the ER and was "appointed" Dr. Schmidt due to my condition upon admission. I have worked in the medical field for over 20 years so I know my docs. I have to say I couldn't have picked a better doctor myself. He was excellent. I have nothing bad or average to say about him. He was nothing but wonderful! I would definitely recommend him to my frients and wouldn't hesitate for him to treat my family.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great office staff; prompt attention to patient

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Great Doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2010

I liked Dr. Schmidt the first time i met him. He was kind, good bedside mannors and calmed me of all my fears with all answered questions, took his time and allowed me time to think about what i wanted to do in the proceedure i was to have. Talked openly about the pro's and con's of my proceedure..would i use him again? Yes. Would i reconmend him to family and friends? Yes i would.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refused to give a 2nd opinion

Posted on March 24th, 2009

Daughter-in-law was admitted to the hospital through the ER. Was told she needed to have her gallbladder removed. The surgeon assigned to the case wanted to perform surgery as soon as possible. Came back in the room later and said there were no operating rooms available so they would have to wait until the next day. My daughter-in-law asked for a second opinion. The only other surgeon available at the hospital was Dr. Schmidt. Not only did he refuse her request, he also refused a request from the hospital CEO and Administrator. The first doctor said he could not legally perform the surgery since my daughter-in-law had requested a second opinion. The only choices were to transfer her to another hospital for a second opinion or withdraw the request for a second opinion. Because of the pain my daughter-in-law was experiencing, she chose to withdraw her request and go forward with the surgery. Regardless of whatever issues Dr. Schmidt might have had with the hospital or the other doctor, he chose to refuse a patient the right to a second opinion.

Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Benton, AR.