The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael White Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 24 Comments

3.6
  • 29
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael White?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Dr. White is a total jerk. The surgery he performed on me failed and after that he had no answers to why. I had to go to UPMC plastic surgery and they did a much better job. Dr White was a total waste of time. His surgery did absolutely nothing. UPMC took a total different approach and results were much better. No wonder y Allegheny Health Network can't compete with UPMC not with crapy drs like Dr White

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Plastic Surgery

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Dr. White is a very nice, and warm surgeon. His personality helped to put my mind at ease when discussing a difficulty topic. He explained procedure, risks and benefits thoroughly and answered any questions I had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

It took six weeks to get an appointment and three months before he can do the procedure. What I thought would be done in one surgrry, he wants to divide into three. It is ridiculous to have to wait so long especially since I'm paying for it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is a joke!

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Still waiting for appointment 2 months after initial consultation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

compassionate, wonderful bed side manner, all around great staff

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2014

did not care for his attitude towards me after my surgery. dr white quit treating me after the failed surgery. had to find another plastic surgeon which was not easy and had to get re-operated on again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2014

very arrogant person and from my surgical experience with dr white he has nothing to be arrogant about.in much more pain now,if you need plastic surgery done go to UPMC health system they have big plastic surgery department with by far alot better plastic surgeons than Allegheny general hospital

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2014

dr white seemed somewhat nice to me before the surgery telling me that he was going to do this and that and surgery would help me.after the surgery way worse pain and disfigurement.dr white become a arrogant jerk after his failed surgery on me.would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2014

After many many years of considering breast reduction, I decided to go ahead and have it done with Dr. White. Spoke with two friends of friends who had had the same procedure with Dr. White and they couldn't be happier. I also asked the gals who do my mammagram who they would recommend - does anyone see more breasts? - and Dr. White was the man! I really like his personality and surgeon's skill. I have perfect-sized breasts now.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2013

very full of himself.dont care about patients and shows no compassion at all.would operate on anybody for the paycheck.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2013

dr white is a total jerk to put in nicely.he has no feelings for his patients or how they feel but he will take your money

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2013

allegheny general hospital and dr micheal white was one of worst surgical experiences i have ever had and i had many operations in different hospitals. dont expect him to admit to his mistake. he treats you like your lying. i dont recommend him

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael White is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.