ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ackerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
28.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ackerman?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Mr

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Have been a Type 1 Insulin Dependent Diabetic now 59 years, and found Dr Ackerman and his staff outstanding every way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Michael Ackerman used to be a great doctor but over the last years he has gone down hill.

Posted on February 9th, 2016

My husband complaint to him about some issues with his legs and over the years of doing nothing to check and see what was causing the issue he ended u ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on March 8th, 2012

misdiagnosed my cancer and caused me to suffer

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Always takes the time to talk to you about what is gping on or explaining procedures that need to be done. He always stays in the room and answers ALL questions you have no matter how many. Fabulous Bedside manner. I reccommend him to everyone. I travel over an hour from home to see him and I live in a city with several trauma hospitals/doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2010

took me forever to find a caring dr anywhere in northern va. i wish i could have taken him with me when i moved cross country. my only word of caution is that there is another dr in this clinic that is brilliant but that's where his good points end. if you become a patient of dr ackerman, try to avoid avoid appts with the most senoir dr in this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medication

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

Very easy doctor to get pain medication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ackerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warrenton, VA.