ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Michael Kaplitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Michael Kaplitt?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Something to control Epilepsy Seizures

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Doctor Kaplitt is the best in my knowing in helping find something to help control Epilepsy Seizures. Has a well know way of helping you and does a whole lot more than just a Normal Service. I rate in the top 10 of the USA

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Fabulous Treasure!

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Dr. Kaplitt is extremely knowledgeable and capable. I felt confident that the surgery and follow up care was exceptional. Kudos to his assistant Kristen for her expertise as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

I would and have highly recommended Dr. Kaplitt to others. He is phenomenal on every level. He listens well and explains everything in simple language. Furthermore, he answers every question fully and patiently. He's an amazingly talented and skillful surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Michael Kaplitt

Posted on September 27th, 2010

is with out a doubt THEY top neurosurgeon in the world, a wonderful doctor, and a wonderful person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent neurosurgeon- Highly recommended!

Posted on June 25th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Kaplitt for a long-term pain issue. The doctor's evaluation visits are scheduled as the last appointment of the day so he could focus on my situation. It was nice to know there would be no rushing around to see other patients.When I initially met with the doctor he was very personable. He spoke with me about the needed treatment & did an exam. Following the exam he thoroughly discussed my area of concern and how the device I would need works in an easy to understand way. Dr. Kaplitt showed genuine concern for my well-being. I never felt rushed at all and had plenty of time to ask whatever questions questions I had about the procedure. We even managed to get in a little chat on non medical topics. I would not hesitate to refer anyone in need af a neurosurgeon to Dr. Kaplitt. It's too bad all physicians don't take the time and care Dr. Kaplitt gave my case each step of the way from the evaluation to the surgery on up until my release from his care. Excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An angel

Posted on June 30th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2008

I received excellent care by Dr. Kaplitt for my condition. He fully explained the details of my treatment & made sure I understood. Personally he is easy to speak with & I was comfortable with his responses to my concerns. I regard him highly & would recommend him to family members & friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Michael Kaplitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.