The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kellum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kellum?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

My family and i have used Dr. Kellum since the late 80's. He is a great family physician and a Christian. He is a caring Dr who invests himself into his patients. He listens to you and carefully considers your feedback on your condition and has a kind, gentle way of communicating. He's GREAT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Dr. Kellum has been our family doctor for year's. I have gone in several times to address my issues and figure out what was holding me back. He put me on medications thinking I was suffering from A.D.D disorder which made me the meanest child in the world. Next we tried a ssri and it made me feel like the world was going to end every day(took it for months because it's supposed to take time for good effects). After all of this I didn't see him for a very long time and had realized that anxiety and borderline panic attacks were holding me back. I was prescribed medication for it and it works great! I told him this was helping me and I wanted to continue this rout. He even offered to give me the name of a specialist that can help me even more. I would love to talk through my problems and stop the medication. He cut me off and I've called to get the name of a specialist and he never got back to me... It's been over a month. He just want's your money and doesn't care about your well being. Find someone else.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Exceptionally skillful in diagnosis and treatment. Lets you know what's going on every step of the way. Listens well and treats you with respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Dr. Kellum has so many devoted patients, the waiting room times can sometimes be longer than expected. But that's a very small price to pay for the most thorough, respectful, and genuinely caring doctor I've ever had. I have never felt rushed and he ensures all my questions and concerns have been fullfilled at every visit. I began seeing him in the early 80's and when I created my own little family, you bet he was our doctor. Now living out of town, we so miss Dr. Kellum! Other doctors are good but they just seem to lack his loving bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

Dr. Vellum was my G.P. for 24 years and was always completely satisfied with the care and services I received.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr Jim Westerheid

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Excellent bedside manner. Connects on a personal level. Knows the whole family. careful, thoughtful. Explains things well. Has always gotten me over what ever and trusts me to take medication including antibiotics. He is a first rate PCP and refers to specialists that he knows and feels will relate well to us. He stands out as likely the best I have had in 60+ years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Hands Down

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

My family & myself have seen Dr Kellum for the last 25 years his accuracy in diagnosis has always been right .He is a regular guy that is doesn't try to put on a show or be a know it all. He is a true professional for all ages infant to elderly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kellum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.