ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kirsch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kirsch?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

After my son died, Dr. Kirsch patiently and with deep compassion, made my life worth living again. I will miss his brilliant counsel for the rest of my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 22nd, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Kirsch for the past two years and he has helped with me a variety of issues, especially managing my anxiety. I have been to many different therapists/psychiatrists, and Dr. Kirsch is truly the best I've seen. His professional yet friendly disposition makes it very easy to open up and trust him. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain all medications and their side effects very thoroughly. In addition, he's also helped equip me with different "tools" ie. breathing excercises to help control my anxiety. As of this month, I have not experienced a panic attack in one year, thanks to Dr. Kirsch...I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kirsch!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on July 12th, 2012

I went through a biological depression about a year ago, and have been seeing Dr. Kirsch for the last 9 months for weekly Psychotherapy. I had my reservations at first, as I'm not someone that typically shares feelings or issues, but given the circumstances I was willing to give psychotherapy a try.Dr. Kirsch is a true professional that legitimately cared about my health and well being. I think what I was most grateful for in working with Dr. Kirsch is the fact that he offers his insight in a way that truly made me think and reflect on my life. Anyone can sit there, listen to your problems, and offer you their opinions on what you should do. Dr. Kirsch's approach of talking through your issues, offering you insight you may not have initially thought of, and helping you come to your own conclusion through gaining a much more full understanding of the deeper rooted problems has led me to help reflect on and improve my life for the better.Depression is a serious health concern, and I couldn't have been more thankful to have Dr. Kirsch help me get through such a rough time in my life. I would highly recommend him to anyone going through a similar experience.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. Kirsch is an expert at psychotherapy and psychopharmacolgy

Posted on December 28th, 2010

It's very rare to find a psychiatrist as broadly trained as Dr. Kirsch. He is a very thorough physician and a compassionate person. I have seen a few psychiatrists over the years and Dr. Kirsch is by far the best I've ever seen. He may be one of the best psychiatrists in the bay area. He is thoroughly trained in psychotherapy, psychoanalysis and in psychopharmacology.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.