The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kushner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kushner?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Compassion and flexibility

Posted on October 16th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Kushner's for as long as I can remember. He has always respected my medical, diet and lifestyle choices while managing my gastro illnesses and health. While I do have a GP at a larger practice where it would be convenient to also get all my specialty care I would not change gastro doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent listener

Posted on June 10th, 2017

I have been to many specialists before but Dr Kushner seemed to be the most caring and concerned. Many of my friends go to him and won't go anywhere else. Now I know why

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 21st, 2017

He is the nicest and most thorough and compassionate doctor I have met. Spent lots of time answering all my questions. Wouldn't hesitate referring anyone to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Typical Doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2016

I found Dr. Kushner to be your typical doctor pushing medication and procedures. I wont be going back to him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

An excellent doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Dr. Kushner and staff are wonderful. Very happy I'm his patient. Would recommend highly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Excellent MD- great bedside manner. My whole family has utilized his services. Thank you Dr. K.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Very easy to understand and he explains everything at a level I can grasp. Spends lots of time with me, never feel rushed. Office very pleasant to deal with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2014

A thorough, easy to understand physician. Spends plenty of time with you and makes sure you completely understand what is going on before you are discharged. I've heard he is the top in the area

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kushner is my choice for all GI issues and will be recommended to all.

Posted on April 14th, 2012

Made me feel very comfortable for GI exam. Office very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2012

spent plenty of time discussing my problem. Was very clear and easy to understand. Was very prompt and made me very comfortable. I would highly recommend him. My colonoscopy went very well and was painless.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuinely caring and excellent diagnostician

Posted on March 29th, 2009

I have a family history of colon and prostate cancers. Dr. Mike has made me feel that nothing terrible will happen as long as I listen to him and follow his advice. I know that anything can happen but it is extremely assuring to know I have an excellent doctor looking after me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kushner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.