The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ross Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ross?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Mr

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Dr. Ross is a true professional in every way, I consider myself very fortunate to have him as my doctor for the past 15 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family doctor

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Dr Ross is one of the most caring doctors I have ever known. He takes his time with each patient & wants to know everything about you & your family. He truly cares for his patients, the staff is friendly and I love that they can do the blood work there instead of sending you to a lab to sit for an hour. Very nice man, decent gentleman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TOO EXPENSIVE NO CONSIDERATION !!!!!

Posted on March 24th, 2012

Dr. Ross is an excellent doctor, but unfortunately he has no consideration with patients without insurance. He charges regular insurance rates which are very high when all other doctors charge Medicare rates to self pay patients. I have never paid less than $500. whenever I go to his office. He does not give you a discount on anything, no matter what it is. I think it is very unfair considering that he gets to keep everything inhouse: visits, labs, tests, medications...etc. I am currently looking for another physician. If you cannot afford to pay hundreds of dollars for a visit, this is not the doctor for you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

Overall a good doctor. But the billing is what I do not like. Will charge your $300.00 insurance copay out front, so your first visit will cost you $320.00. Then you will get additional billing after your visit. That is the reason I have a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2010

Dr. Ross is very knowledgeable, considerate, personable, and extremely professional. He actually cares about his patients and tries to make them feel at ease. Dr. Ross encourages his patients to discuss their concerns with him and he actually listens to his patients. He spent a significant amount of time with me while managing a full patient load. Dr. Ross' staff was very kind and professional as well. The office has moved to a new location. The new office is absolutely beautiful, clean, and fully equipped with modern equipment including laboratory facilities. I am grateful to have found Dr. Ross.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Airline Pilot

Posted on February 17th, 2009

Dr. Ross and his staff are excellent. I can always call and get a same day appointment for my FAA. He is also my regular doctor. His new location is easily accessable and state-of-the-art.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is reason gave Moderate review

Posted on August 7th, 2008

Dr Ross is great, caring, and spends lots of time with you. But beware - the staff over scheduals his time so you may have to wait several hours after appointment time. Staff at desk (not nursing) seems uncaring and non-cooperative. I quit seeing him because of these issues, which is too bad because he is a great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.