ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lara?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Best Thing I have ever done

Posted on June 19th, 2017

I had gastric bypass surgery in 2010 and maintain my goal weight. I feel that the follow up from the staff is excellent. The treatment I received from the consultation, to the day of the surgery, to current is excellent. He stresses that intimately the success of the surgery and keeping the weight off is up to the patient. We have to take responsibility for your health. He gives us the tools but it's up to us. I am the healthiest I have ever been!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL/ Dangerous

Posted on July 16th, 2015

As I waited for almost 3 hours a patient who had surgery was bleeding. She let the receptionist know, but she just said "the Dr will be with you shortly" She had to leave and went to the ER.Another patient said the same happened to her. When I finally went in , the Dr was condescending,and rude. The receptionist apologized to me for his behavior,the staff was embarrassed by his behavior.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2012

My overall experience has been great. I was referred to Dr. Lara by my OB-GYN to exam what turned out, thank God, to be a cyst on right breast. The doctor eased my fear. Also, patients should not always blame their doctors for not telling them things when it is also up to the patient to ask questions.Great office staff as well. Visiting this office, takes some slight fear out of you when your doctors are quite good looking and handsome. I know of at least 2 other co-workers who go to this same office, by coincidence. And, we have all said how nice it is to visit the good looking doctors.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's an excellent physician

Posted on November 7th, 2011

I had the GASTRIC BYPASS SURGERY IN 2005 and maintain my weight loss today with the exception of a 20lb weight gain. I was treated with the utmost care by him and his staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lap band

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Omg its placed wrong he won't ancer my calls back I'm calling the board tomorrow

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patiien

Posted on June 14th, 2011

l:( afortionaly I didn't do my homework before my surgery well too late for that :(, but going back to making an appointment to see the doctor Imposable , dr. only see pations one's a week if not out of town,courtesy and professionalism of office staff she is the worst.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor with more experience

Posted on November 20th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.