The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Levangie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Levangie?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Have been going to Dr Lavangie since 2008. Over the past several years he does not seem to manage time very well. During my most recent checkup I waited for over an hour to be seen and could not wait any longer and asked to be rescheduled. My rescheduled appointment did not fair any better. Waited again for over an hour to be seen. I will be looking for a new Cardio Dr.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Dr. Mike was my Cardiologist for over 10 years. I've since retired and relocated and was unable to get him to join me in Florida. He has on two occasions saved me and he will be my favorite Physician forever.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Excellent doctor. He is kind and patient. He wont beat around the bush. Hes good in the field of cardiology. He found my blockage the first visit during a stress test. I wanted a second opinion and he knew I was scared. Sent me to medstar of DC the stent was put in . Thank you Dr. Levangie for giving me continued life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2012

he is the most caring doctor I have ever had...he takes his time with you...does not rush your visit and definitely cares about you and your health...he also saved my life when I was told I needed to have further tests which led to surgery at WHC...I have been a patient for 6 years....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2011

Excellent doctor! (I'm still here). About ten years ago, at a regular office visit, he told me I had to go to the hospital NOW! His manner was so calming it was almost like listening to the evening news. By 10:00PM I was the proud (and alive) recipient of a brand new pcaemaker. It just doesn't get any better than that! Needless to say, he is still my cardiologist.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Levangie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.