ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lieberman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 21
  • 3
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lieberman?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

I thought he was fantastic. I didn't love his staff, esp the RN, but he was the right doctor for me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Terrific doctor, I read the other reviews and couldn't disagree more. Dr. Lieberman is all business and I can see where someone may misconstrue his manner for lack of compassion, but he does care and is an excellent doctor! The staff is - hands down - the absolute best; they ALWAYS go the extra mile to be of help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find someone else

Posted on May 24th, 2015

This doctor is the definition of every negative stereotype applied to a surgeon, Lack of care, no ability to sustain eye contact or see the patient as a person. He operated on me, and it remains one of the most negative experiences of my life. Find someone else who does not see you as a number

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst expeirence

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

never even seen this guys face. all the nurses and everyone who worked for him had an attitude and did not help me at all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended.

Posted on December 19th, 2013

Dr Lieberman is the doctor to see if you need gastric surgery. Although he may not have the best bedside manner, when my father was faced with gastric cancer, I wasn't looking for a friend for him. I was looking for a competent surgeon to fix him. Dr. Lieberman is one of the top in the country and I found comfort in that. His staff is very knowledgable, friendly and accommodating. If you want a friend or sympathy, then he is not the dr for you. If you want the best of the best doing your surgery, this is the man to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia was never corrected

Posted on March 6th, 2012

I would never recommend this doctor. Hernia operation had to be redone by another surgeon. I was never sure of what Dr. Lieberman actually did. I had severe pain and the same hernia buldge as I did before the surgery! When questioned, he just blew me off. The second surgery performed by a different surgeon, went perfectly well, with AAA BEDSIDE MANNER.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life

Posted on July 11th, 2010

highly recomend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2009

Knows what he is doing but doesn't like to share information with his patient. Does not exhibit caring and patience when dealing with patient questions. Uses very technical terms to explain. Very short and curt if he thinks your questions is "wasting his time"

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lieberman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.