ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Loeffler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Loeffler?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

dr michael loeffler

Posted on October 31st, 2016

all they want is $$$$/first thing they wanted was 50.00 co-pay//I have never paid co pay with my ins/I declined//they they talked me into 50.00 v.i.p.//then after seeing doctor said I would have to pay for lens I needed//medicare wont cover the one they said I needed//I left office very dissatisfied..went to another cataract doctor who isn't going to charge me for lens I need//I informed my family doctor that referred me to him..all he is about is the money!!!!!everyone get 2nd and 3rd opinion..there are other doctors out there..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudeness of Receptionist/Office

Posted on August 16th, 2016

I would not recommend this office. Been patient for many years 2016 Receptionist demanded payment prior to seeing dr. even tho I have no copay. Did not see dr. She on her own made another appt which was cancelled by me. Bills started coming for $75 for cancelled apt. I wrote to staff plus a second registered letter to dr. explaining why I was not paying for cancelled visit. Dr never acknowledged letter. I now my first call from their collection agency saying They were reporting me to credit Bureau. All due to rudeness of staff Have told dr I see double for years - never been corrected. He removed cataract from 1 eye and inserted super $2000 lens - still see double.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2014

Very professional, takes time to answer any questions no rush in and rush out. To notch staff, you feel relaxed and comfortable. Surgery was fast and easy and worry free. my eye sight is unbelievable. The office is pleasant and on time, Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2012

I found the staff to be extremely friendly and efficient. The examining assistant was most professional and pleasant. She listened to my symptoms/complaing and asked an number of clarifying questions. She then examined my eyes and had me do several tests. She spent time and was informative as to what she was doing and why she was doing it. Dr. Loeffler then checked me with an examination and review of the assistants notes. He then made his diagnosis and explained the situation, prognosis and treatment plan. he provided samples of the needed items and was clear where I could get supplies.Overall this was an excellent experioence and the diagnosis and treatment are taking care of the probles.A most professional Dr. and staff. Visit without hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Doctor Loeffler has been my opthamologist for more than nine years. He has performed two cataract surgeries for me with lens replacement on both eyes. Also, he has been very thorough in helping me care for my eyes over the years. I can't say enough for him and his caring dedication to providing excellent care for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Loeffler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lighthouse Point, FL.