ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Loose Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Loose?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Wonderful, compassionate, knowledgeable doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Dr. Loose is so kind and patient. He has worked wonders with my son. Took the time to get to know my son before even mentioning possible medications that may be beneficial. I don't know what my family would do without him! His office staff are all wonder and always return my calls.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

B

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Will not visit again.

Posted on April 7th, 2015

We decided to take our child to Dr. Loose for what we felt was much needed treatment. Dr. Loose was more about getting paid than to help with your child's needs and issues. We will never visit Dr. Loose again. Staff was also rude.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on November 16th, 2014

Dr. Loose has changed my life for the better. I would recommended him to anyone. No matter how complicated or treatment resistant your illness is he works with you until he finds a solution that you are completely satisfied and happy with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

most un- compassionate

Posted on December 13th, 2013

Dr. loose is the most un-comapssionate Dr. I have ever dealt with. with out properly diagnosing my daughter he had put her on serious bi-polar medication and his front office manager had given me my next appointment card that looked as if my appointment was on the thirtenth instead of the third. I never got a reminder phone call and they want to charge me a 100.00 no show fee. and will not see or refill my daughters medication with out paying it and right before christmas too. I have read online there could be a serious side effects if you just stop taking a medication such as the one he prescibed talk about the most uncompassionate dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shanon

Posted on September 12th, 2011

Dr Loose is a very good compasionate dr who even takes time to care about my phisical well being not just my mental. he is a very wise dr who has helped me on more than 1 ocaision when I was having symtems of my illness. his professionalism is by far top notch.I am not suprised that he won compasionate dr award in 2010! I highly recomend him to anyone who needs a intellegent dr who does him homework and doesnt rush to just diagnose you and medicate you. One of my 2 favarite drs in over 29 years of my bieng in the mental health system. would be sad to lose him. Hope I never do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not seem to care or take time to get to know me.

Posted on July 13th, 2011

I was a patient in 2010 so I was shocked to see he won any awards! I was stuck due to the fact he took BCBS and I was in crisis under my parents policy. He accurately diagnosed my bipolar but I almost always felt very rushed and like he simply did not care. I don't know why he seemed unable to express compassion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Loose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.