The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Macmillan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Macmillan?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Excellent Care

Posted on July 4th, 2016

He has helped me so much.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Great professional manners. The operation was flawless and accomplished the goal. I am contacting him again, six years later, for another evaluation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Choice

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Excellent bedside manner, talks about what is the issue so you can understand it (assuming you want to), and discusses options and the pros and cons of each

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Macmillian is the most brilliant orthapedic/spine surgeon!

Posted on December 31st, 2011

Dr. M. Is brilliant in the OR. He is kind and compassionate in practice. He will improve your quality of life if you follow directions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2011

I had a very involved back surgical procedure done by Dr. MacMillan and I am very pleased with the results. He is professional and his staff is wonderful. Absolutely would recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best surgeon ever

Posted on May 21st, 2011

Dr. MacMillan became my spine doctor in 1999, and is the only surgeon I will allow to operate on my spine. He is spot on in diagnosing spinal problems and knows his stuff. I non travel over 650 miles one way to get his second opinion if surgery is suggested to me and if warranted, he is the only one I will allow to perform it. His staff is courteous and professional. The building is beautiful. No one better for my spine!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2011

3 years ago he advised me how to treat my lumbar DDD. I opted for another surgery by another MD. The results were good, but were not complete and I lived in pain. I now have undergone the original surgery that was reccomended and am on my way to recovery. I have the highest regard for DR Mac and DR Gentile.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Macmillan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.