The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mainen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mainen?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

back issues

Posted on March 24th, 2015

I had read all the reviews about Dr.Mainen and was nervous about seeing him.I was pleasantly surprised.I was very at ease with the appointment.He took about 2 hours...he covered everything.Alot of questions..but still felt they needed to be answered.He joked a couple of times with me and my wife.We both foind him to be very nice,personable.I say 5 stars.And his receptionist was lovely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thorough

Posted on March 20th, 2015

He is doing his job. If you're honest with him,he will help you. Don't try to pull the wool over his eyes, he's done this a long time and seems to know what he's doing. He is a bit intimidating at times with the all the rapid fire questions but he's his own man. I don't believe he's in any insurance companys pocket. He may even help you get to the root of your pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR QUACKERS

Posted on March 17th, 2015

this guy is a MEMIC quack and 73 yrs old has no specialty a FAMILY dr with NO expertice and is recommended for a 2nd opinion how do you sleep at night with the pay check they slide under the door

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is a doctor?

Posted on December 30th, 2014

This guy saw me in his office when there was no one else there. No physical exam, just paperwork and words. You need a doctor for paperwork and words?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest ,Crudest MD

Posted on September 27th, 2013

This was the rudest doctor I have ever dealt with. My appointment was more of an interrogation than actually trying to get to the bottom of my injury. I knew something was terribly wrong when I was in the waiting room and a girl before me came out crying. from the moment I was in the examination room til the time I left ( 1 1/2 hrs.) this guy was on the attack. RIDICULOUS! This guy is absolutely in the insurance companies pocket. He should be ashamed! I wonder if he remembers the oath that he swore to look out for his patients welfare? I will never see this pompous jerk again. I suggest that if your companies, insurance company sets you up to see this guy for a second opinion ,do everything in your power to avoid this guy! Tell your insurance company you want an appointment with any doctor but him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a wolf in sheeps clothing

Posted on August 6th, 2013

im not a disliking person,,but for this lowly md to be sooo nice and cause so much damage it makes a person think of how he lives with himself,,i never hid any facts during my visit with him,, .he ruined me for no other reason other than he was trying to please his employer..he went against all of the reports in my favor and said they werent true and he even went against his own original diagnosis..he tore threw my surgeon and doctor like he was above them all like they werent educated at what they do,i think ill stick with my doctors opinions,the only option on the overall ratings was a one ..id give him a helluva lower score if able to do so

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2012

QUACK!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mainen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.