The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mallis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mallis?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

He's delusional

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Like many he has a complex, he thinks he's sane.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE DR. MALLIS!

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

I ADORE THIS DR! HE IS FANTASTIC! HE SAVED MY LIFE!! but as far as trying to reach his medical assistant sandra, seems to be one of the hardest things to do! harder than the surgery! every time it is someone else talking to me because i left 4 voicemails with no callback maybe she is overworked because when i do FINALLY get her she says its because she travels, maybe they need more help but Dr Mallis i love.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

down to earth guy!

Posted on February 7th, 2017

i can really appreciate how level headed and down to earth as doctor he is! He is smart, thorough and has personality!! that is something seen so rare in doctors and i have been to my fair share. he explains everything in a way i could understand and now several week after my gallbladder removal i feel great!! i

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Lying piece of filth.

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

This lying coward ruined my life. Don't let him near you.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a disgrace.

Posted on February 14th, 2016

I would never let him near my dog, that's what a lunatic he is.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Different opinion

Posted on December 15th, 2015

I've seen majority of horrid reviews of Dr mallis. I have to be honest here, I had an emergency open surgery performed by his associate Dr Sader. It saved my life. I had the reversal surgery performed by Dr mallis two weeks ago. So far everything is on course, he was easy to deal with and explained everything. I'm recovering well and haven't experienced anything unusual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2010

Dr. Mallis is a understanding Doctor. He spoke to us on a level that is understanding. He saved my fathers life. I would highly recommend Dr. Mallis to anyone in need of a Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mallis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deerfield Beach, FL.