The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mccombs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mccombs?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Dangerous

Posted on October 26th, 2014

Beware of this man he is very self centered he does not care about his patients just his money and hunting. His favorite phrase is "everything looks good" when in fact your dying. He does not examine yo, he just makes his money for the visit and on to the next money making visit. He wears jeans very unprofessional. He will drop everything and go hunting. He gets angry if you request a referral. If you truly value your health I would recommend you avoid this doctor. That is using the term loosely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2011

God complex. Becomes irate if you ask questions. Just wants to sell you drugs and get your money.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2011

One of the best doctor's I have ever been to. A true caring man. He goes out of his way to help. Obviously, the person who wrote the poor review needs to grow up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SAVED MY LIFE

Posted on November 19th, 2010

I was ignored by several of my previous doctors as being depressed. Dr Mccombs took my problems seriously and found out that was close to having a big heart attack. My heart doctor told me that Dr Mccombs saved my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors in Ohio

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Years ago, I had a serious illness that was really rare, a chance of getting it is one in ten million. Dr. McCombs diagnosed it and got me the lifesaving treatment that I needed. I am doing much better because of Dr. McCombs and I really appreciate his help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not ur typical dr praise the Lord

Posted on March 15th, 2010

loves his work cares for his pt. not afraid to refer ifstumped no ego. good staff calls day befor appt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mccombs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, OH.