The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mcdonnell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcdonnell?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Positive Experience

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Dr. McDonnell and his staff were very polite, pleasant and professional, both times I visited the office. Dr. McDonnell is kind and has a nice sense of humor. I'm glad he is my OB/GYN. No complaints from me!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

The doctor was helpful, but the staff should all be fired and replaced. They obviously thought I was stupid when I called in. I always get an excuse as to why something cannot happen. They cannot contact the Dr. Please, you cannot tell me that his own office cannot contact him if a patient needs help. I have family members that have worked in the medical profession, and they can always get in contact with the Dr. The office staff is rude, uncaring, and lucky to have a job and will eventually cause the Dr to lose more patients then he already is losing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Will not release your medical records to other doctors. He doesn't want other doctors in his money. Office staff is rude and not caring about others. Snotty when you ask after an hour of being there how much longer. You are just a number. You may as well get test run and question what the result is. Poor bedside manner

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quick and Painless

Posted on October 14th, 2011

I like Dr. McDonnell because he not only is caring but also is quick and after all, who wants to spend more time at their gyno's office than they have to? I have never waited more than 5 minutes for my scheduled appointment and never had a rude receptionist or nurse.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mcdonnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.