The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mcmartin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcmartin?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Still hurting

Posted on September 26th, 2016

He is very distracted. I believe his private practice is just a side job. He has reported incorrect results and does nothing but prescribe drugs. He is in the back pocket of workers comp. Not concerned w helping patient. His patient notes are inaccurate. Stay clear of him if you can.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful when I thought I would not work again

Posted on May 4th, 2014

I had fallen and had a serious neck injury and concussion when I first saw Dr. McMartin. With his care, and the care of the St. Al's Brain Injury Program, which he oversees I was able to return to work and my life. The entire group, led by Dr. McMartin is very knowledgeable and communicate well during appointments. I am very grateful to Dr. McMartin and his wonderfully, caring staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Dissatisfied patient

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

I had gone to Mr McMartin for a few years as I was having such terrible pain in my arm and hand and especially when I typed. Mr McMartin tried different pills for me to take. None of them worked. He being a “doctor” should have known that I was having my pain due to a compressed nerve in my neck but he just failed to have a scan of my neck to see why I was having this pain. He didn't believe me about my pain, and would just send me to physical therapy which would only aggravate my pain. You would think that a “doctor” would know that if my arm is hurting, check the source, my spinal area. But no, he was to stupid. Do you really want to trust this so called “doctor” to help you with your pain? I wouldn't recommend this jerk to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain

Posted on January 12th, 2014

This doctor did not believe that I was in pain. I would tell him that my arm hurt and down to my hand. I told him that using my arm made it hurt more. He would send me to physical therapy and give me some pills that never worked. As a doctor for pain you would think he would check my neck where the nerve starts out, but no, he didn't think of that. I was in terrible pain for three years and then I finally went to a doctor and he ordered a scan of my neck. Found that nerve compression was causing my pain. I had surgery but it was too late. Now after seven more years, I am still in pain. I wouldn't send anyone that I care about to this doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2010

THE MOST CARING, COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR i HAVE ENCOUNTERED!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mcmartin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.