ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mcshane Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcshane?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Total knee replacement

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Had a easy total hip replacement. Highly recommend Dr M. McShane for all your joint surgeries.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is great!

Posted on February 27th, 2017

He was very friendly and supportive. Very easy to understand and was very respectful of my feelings.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great knee replacementsurgeon

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

New knee!!!

Posted on October 7th, 2016

I suffered with knee pain due to osteoarthritis for 2 years before finally having Dr. McShane replace my left knee. I am an RN and was absolutely IMPRESSED with his expertise and knew immediately I was in good hands. He and his team are so caring and compassionate, explain everything in great detail and answered all of my questions and concerns. My only regret after the procedure was that I had waited so long. The recovery was not difficult, their PT department is superb and at 66 the only trouble I have with my knee is trying to pull my leg backwards over my head when doing yoga :). I run, I hike, I ski.....and all pain free. I highly recommend Dr. McShane.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr.McShane has replaced both of my knees and I am extremely happy with the results. He met with me prior to the surgery to discuss what to expect, both during and adter the surgery, i am completely satisfied with hie work and demeanor. Would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Extremely rude and arrogant during post-op visit. He did not find issue surgery was for. My problem continued with original problem found by another doctor on repeat MRI'S. I had surgery for nothing by Dr. McShane.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Dr. Mcshane is known as "No Pain McShane" which he lives up to very well. He replaced a hip for me and I had absolutly no pain. Ever>

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful physician!!!!!

Posted on August 18th, 2012

Not only would I recommend him, I have recommended him many times. I have had a knee and hip replaced. All of my friends who have had him replace knees or hips have been very pleased with the results and with Dr. McShanes bed side manner!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

I received excellent care and knee replacement.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2010

arrogant and waited 2 hours in a room to see him....

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mcshane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.