ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Melton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Melton?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

I didn't have bone cancer.

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Do not go to this doctor.. your life may depend on it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2013

This doc worked in the coast for years, came to Orlando worked for several years, left practice and patients, went out of town back...not reliable. Office where he practiced not helpful as to his location.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Devoted to Patient Care

Posted on July 31st, 2012

This doc doesn't do tests that aren't necessary as commented by others. I didn't want tests he explained WHY and I was discovered to have BIG problem with staff infection, glad he pushed. Office staff try hard to help!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

He has given me my life back after treating my health issues. I finally found a doctor that cares AND listens.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2011

Great doctor! :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not so great doctor

Posted on August 26th, 2010

Me and my wife both started seeing this doctor about 4 months ago, he was very nice and payed attention to what we had to say, which made us feel like very valuable customers, this was true as we soon found out why. He made us feel like we needed to do test after for things we really did not need to be tested for just so we could come back to him and he could charge us for the visit. If you feel the need to have a bunch of silly tests done so you can come back and be charged for patient visit then this is the doctor for you, but if you want a honest doctor to give an accurate opinion about your condition, look for another one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2010

He is the greatest Dr. EVER. He really listens to your problems and adresses them appropriatley

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Melton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altamonte Springs, FL.