ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Metro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 30
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Metro?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

The Best

Posted on April 15th, 2016

I can not say any more nice things about Dr Metro and his staff, wonderful people and great surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for tem years

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2014

Change appointment from 9 to 10 without notification ..wated another 1houer to see the doctor.Recepsionist sly very unprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on October 30th, 2013

Great bedside manner and good humor. Really felt comfortable seeing this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

will not waste your time

Posted on August 29th, 2013

The wait can be long but he will not waste your time, he helped me the most out of all the doctors out there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2013

all I can say about Dr Metro is that he is great I would refer him to any body

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr Metro is an excellent and caring doctor. Extremely knowledgeable on my husband's condition.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

I was very impressed with Dr. Metro's expertise and he care of me before and after surgrey.The office staff is outstanding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

Very personal . Takes time to listen to your p[roblem. Very good doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best Urologists - ever!

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Dr. Metro is fantastic. While you may wait a little while to see him, he is worth it. He gives you complete, undivided attention and will spend as much time with you as you need. This is why you're out in the waiting room waiting for a longer period of time - it's because he's giving the same quality of care to his other patients. Dr. Metro has served me very well for my urological problem. He was able to diagnose, treat and cure my problem that 2 other doctors were unable to do. Dr. Metro is my urologist for life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disrespects patients time

Posted on July 28th, 2009

This was my second visit to this office and I did not reschedule. This dr schedules every patient of the day at the same time and the wait time is 2 hours plus. There were sickly seniors left in the waiting room for over 2 hours because they scedule without caring about real patient care. This is a disgrace. Don't waste your time. The doc is nice, but no one is worth that long of a wait on a consistent basis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Metro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.