ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mlecko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mlecko?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Misdiagnosed, wrong dose med

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Went in with YEARS of definite symptoms. Was given a misdiagnosis, a medication indicated for the OPPOSITE of my symptoms, the incorrect dose of it, pawned off on a useless PA. Who said things like "I'm not the doctor..." Why are you wasting my time???

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2015

I had a screening colonoscopy the other day with Dr. Mlecko, having just turned 50, and with a history of colon cancer in my family. Like most guys, I suspect, I had heard the horror stories about this procedure and was pretty nervous going in. Dr. Mlecko and his team were very reassuring and calming and told me exactly what to expect. The procedure was performed flawlessly and with no discomfort on my part. The doctor met with me in the recovery room, explained the results, answered my questions, and gave me a full written description of the procedure and the results. I was incredibly impressed with the whole process. Dr. Mlecko and his team are first rate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

He is nothing special, keep looking.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

Dr. Mlecko was extremely professional, knowledgeable and caring. I hit the trifecta with Dr. Mlecko and you will too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Dr. Mlecko and his staff made a colonoscopy as pleasant an experience as possible! I had a large polyp removed and have direct family history of colon cancer. Get your colonoscopy -- it's not that bad !

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2010

Nothing but a positive experience from ofc visit to surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2010

I found dr mlecko to be very condescending. i felt as though he blew me off and rushed me through my apt. Any concerns i voiced were expelled. i have not and would not go back to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Mlecko-- got ignored by office and given wrong diagnosis

Posted on April 20th, 2009

Dr Mlecko glossed over me as a patient, misdiagnosed my problems even when I pressed otherwise, he did not review my prior med records and when I asked his office for a follow-up appointment (for urgent reasons) they pushed me out two months with no apologies for their overly booked schedule. Come one, revenue is important but not at the expense of patient care by not being able to get in for two months. This is the worst medical care experiences I have ever experienced. No customer service at all- cattle herding patients through for money, at the expense of my healthcare quality, is what I experienced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mlecko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.