The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Molleston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Molleston?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

A God sent to me

Posted on March 9th, 2017

I fell and hurt my back plus other issue from the past. I has fixed the fracture so that I am able to function and working on the other issue. I have never felt as comfortable with a Doctor as I do Dr. Molleston. He has answered questions for me and my husband so that we understand what is going on. Thank You again for all you and Amy have done for me!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DR.

Posted on October 18th, 2016

DR. MOLLESTON REMOVED A BRAIN TUMOR FROM MY DAD AND DIDNT CARE THAT IT WAS A HOLIDAY WEEKEND . HE GOT STAFF TOGETHER AND GOT IT DONE AND WAS AT THE HOSPITAL LATE MAKING SURE HIS PATIENTS AND FAMILIES WERE TAKING CARE OF. WE ARE VERY BLESSED TO HAVE DR MOLLESTON IN OUR AREA. VERY FRIENDLY, DOWN TO EARTH DR WITH WITT AND BEDSIDE MANNER. YOU COULDNT ASK FOR A BETTER DR TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR LOVED ONES.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Removed large cyst from my spinal cord and had debilitating pain before surgery. After surgery virtually no pain. Absolutely awesome doctor with amazing skills and bed side manner. I would recommend anyone with the need for a neurosurgeon to look this guy up. He is worth the time. Thank you doc!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Dr. Molleston is an outstanding surgeon. I would recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2015

He is the greatest dr ever and I will go there again! Such a caring Dr

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fusion failure

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Nine plus years after he attempted to fuse cspine I learn fusion did not work!!!! Nine years of misery that could have been avoid if only........

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

back sugery

Posted on January 8th, 2011

My overall experience was excellent! I would recomend Dr. Molleston to anyone in need of back surgery. The whole office and staff are very caring and Professional.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glen A Jones

Posted on May 4th, 2010

My experience with Dr Molleston involved back surgery. The surgery was rough but he was the best I could have had. He enabled me to be able to walk and live a decent life, although I am now disabled and by no fault of his actions, (which he informed me prior to surgery, it would most like be 50-50 chance of disability), I can function to good means. I may not be able to work but the pain I was in is gone. I call the surgery preformed by Dr. Molleston, a full success, no more tears of pain.**Note**Wait time in his office may vary due to patient load but is still better than most and most defiantly better than the hospitals.I have never had the experience of having a better surgeon at my bedside than with Micheal Molleston. His attention to the individual is beyond reproach and his care of his patients is part of his personality. He loves his profession more than any I have seen, he actually takes care of people not numbers or cases.In my opinion if I had a choice again of a doctor, I would choose him again. He is a real doctor, straight forward and fun to have as my surgeon. Yes I said fun.Thank you Dr M. Molleston.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Molleston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denison, TX.