The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mufson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mufson?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Master manipulator,, definitely not master diagnotician as he refers to himself

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Dr. Mufson unjustifiably uses the labels psychologically regressive state, passive-aggressive, dependent on others and overwhelmingly claims pre-existing psychiatric history even where there is none. Stay away from him! Uses collusion for persuasion. Very disturbing he is a psychiatrist, especially a forsenic psychiatrist. The public is best served being made aware of is conduct.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of or possibly the Best Psychiatrist in Boston

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Dr. Mufson use to work at the west Roxbury VA hospital where i don't think he works any longer but one thing i would like to say about him is that he is one of the most knowledgeable and understanding physicians I have ever met or had the pleasure to work with. He cares for his patients and his entire team and his knowledge of medicine, neurology and psychiatry combined with his ability to work out pharmacological regimens that work for just about every patient that walks in the door is what makes him one of the if not the best psychiatrist in Boston. Hes a true physician and an academic which is what makes him relentless in his effort to help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Probably the best psychiatrist in Boston

Posted on May 11th, 2013

The man to see if you want to be correctly diagnosed and compassionately treated.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing man. Has changed my life.

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Dr. Mufson is the most patient and caring doctor I've ever had the pleasure to work with. He has seen me at my worst and never batted an eye. He's also helped me to become a better person and unlock the person I was meant to be.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Weird man, even for a psychiatrist

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Except for providing my prescriptions (for a regimen created by my former doctor, who is no longer in practice), this doctor has done nothing to help me. He has an odd manner, very arrogant and know-it-all, and does not communicate caring at all. He is vague and yet explicitly blames me for any misunderstandings - very unprofessional. Warning: he does not accept most insurance in his Chestnut Hill office and his prices are exhorbitant, considerably out of line compared to other psychiatrists and psychopharmacologists.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true physician.

Posted on June 8th, 2010

Medicine is both an art and a science.Dr. Mufson is equally gifted in both areas.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 17th, 2010

There is no better psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mufson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.