ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Neumeister Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Neumeister?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Michael Neumeister has shaky hands.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor!

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I was 60 years old and on Social Security Disability with Medicare as my only insurance. I had (have) a disease that, along with medication, had caused me to gain nearly one hundred pounds -- my bra size was 44D. My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Neumeister for a breast reduction and was concerned about being able to pay the bill. Dr. Neumeister said I was an excellent candidate for the surgery and, not only walked me through the surgery step-by-step, but he also personally contacted the billing desk and spoke to them. Both the surgery and recovery went amazingly well and I'd highly recommend Dr. Neumeister to anyone. (I'll be going back to see him again soon re: my hand problems.)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very personable and came off as arrogant

Posted on June 24th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

had to have the exact surgery again

Posted on November 5th, 2011

I thought being one of his patients was a horrible experience. 2 years to the day I had to have the exact surgery performed again. I expressed my concerns to him, his staff and Ann Helms at SIU, all of it was a waste of time,money and the worst thing was dealing with him and his arrogance. People deserve better than what he offers.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2011

i love dr. nuemeister, hes truly an angel amd A GODSEND, will never forget him and never able to repay, love him

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2010

I wouldn't trade Dr. Neimeister for any other plastic surgeon (or any other that he might do). I have yet to meet a Dr. with such good bedside manner that sometimes I forget I'm in that doctor's office. I would recommend him very highly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Neumeister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.