ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Nurzia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Nurzia?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

A very thorough doctor who leaves no stone unturned when dealing with your condition.

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Good professional Very attentive Friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Dr Nurzia has been my doctor for 3 years now and is one of my best doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2016

He is very good doctor, easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current patient.

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Dr Nurzia first helped me at the Stamford Hospital Emergency Room when I was having very painful urine blockage and bleeding. He admitted me to the hospital and continued my care there. The next week he did a cystocopy in his office, and he explained my problem and options to me and my family. (I am considering having him operate on me in the near future.). Every part of my experience with him has been excellent. I recommend him very highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Excellent and thorough caring doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mixed feelings

Posted on May 17th, 2015

I have no reservations about Dr. Nurzia's clinical competence, but as a human being relating to patients, he's lacking. I had an outpatient surgery one morning and ended up in the ER that evening in what turned out to be a coincidental event, but one also in his area of expertise. Dr. Nurzia didn't call to follow up on either--no "How are you doing?" call, which I've had from every other doc who performed day surgery on me or any family member, no "Wow, you had quite a day" call, which I think anyone with an ounce of compassion would have done. I could cite several other examples, but they would pin down my identity, so I'll abstain. In general, his personal interactions are just somewhat off/odd--my guess is that he has Aspergers, as do many in the scientific fields. I'm sticking with him because we have a dearth of urologists in town and he does have great expertise, but beware of his shortcomings when choosing a urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nurzia is easy to talk to. Friendly, Clean, Professional.

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Dr. Nurzia treated me for E.D. and recently performed a lipoma excision in his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if you have the money

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

If you want to spend an arm and a leg, go with this Doctor. He will spare no test to assure you pay through the nose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current patient

Posted on February 28th, 2014

Dr. Nurzia is fantastic--clinically he is top notch and his bedside manner is wonderful. His office staff however leaves a lot to be desired. I recommend Dr. Nurzia without question so long as you go to your appointment knowing that his office staff are just not the nicest people. You will frequently hear them speak poorly of other patients which is just disgusting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

former patient

Posted on February 7th, 2014

I was a patient of Dr nurzia for several years and he's a great Dr. Unfortunately his support staff is not at all qualified. There rude and incompetent treating patients like there the enemy . The worst culprit is Terry the office manager. She is so condescending n dismissive she really needs to look for another job maybe at the dmv or a prison.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Saitsfied Patient

Posted on February 6th, 2014

I have been a Patient of Dr. Nurzia since 2010, and he is always the epitome of a professional and compassionate doctor. Dr. Nurzia always listens to my questions and concerns and makes sure that I understand fully.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Nurzia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.