ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Orofino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Orofino?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Sorry doc

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Service was unsatisfactory. My baby died and my wife came close to dying due to his incompetence

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Excellent and friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

While the doctor was nice and his staff was nice, Dr. OROFINO was entirely too rough. Maybe I was spoiled because my last Gyno was amazing but I went in for a pap and he shoved the tube in too hard. I've been bleeding all day

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2014

Dr. Orofino is by far thee best doctor I know. There aren't many doctors like him. He saved my life unexpectedly during an erupted ectopic pregnancy, he was the emergency on call doctor, I had no idea I would run into such a wonderful doctor on such an incident like that. Many years later, I was ready for my first child. He saw me through such an incredibly amazing pregnancy and an outstanding C-section. He even cut over my first scar from my ectopic so as not to give me two scars. I travel now over an hour to see him, and its worth every mile. He returned calls promptly if I had a question or concern. He always makes me feel so comfortable which is quite important when dealing with an OBGYN. He takes the time to listen to you and talk with you. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone. He is by far thee best. Please don't retire any time soon Doc! Don't know what I would do without you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wouldn't go to anyone else!

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Dr. Orofino has seen me through a miscarriage, and then subsequently delivered both of my children. Not only is he a wonderful doctor and wonderful person- his staff is just as caring and excellent. I cannot say enough about him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the doctor for me!

Posted on September 1st, 2010

I started going to Dr.Orofino back in 1991. He delivered all 3 of my children. For my last child, since we no longer lived in the area. I use to drive over an hour to go to him. For me he's the best doctor. Would be able to call him anytime - he would always return the call. To this day I still go to Doctor Orofino. There isn't enough room in this box for me to go on and on about him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2009

Some times good, some times bad,

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2009

He's the best. I wouldn't go to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Orofino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronxville, NY.