ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

73 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.1
  • 23
  • 9
  • 9
  • 9
  • 23

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bass?

Showing 12 of 73 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Try never answer the phone, don't respond to messages, the staff is rude, they made me feel like I was an inconvenience

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DON'T GO THERE!!!

Posted on August 4th, 2015

This place is gross! The office was dirty and the staff sat back there clucking like chickens and slower than molasses on getting you back. I was so grossed out I left before seeing the doctor. This place needs to be shut down! GROSS!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

I received excellent service from Dr Bass and the Living Well Medical Clinic. Dr Bass is well educated and through with his assessments and strategies for medical treatment. He takes time to review and discuss all options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

When I had to cancel an appointment his staff called to reschedule. Staff always polite over phone. After initial visit my prescription was forwarded to Walmart. After contacting pharmacy to confirm for pick up, I was informed they did not receive prescription order. I called the Dr.'s office. A staff member reassured me that she would follow up on it. Which she did. She was very polite, courteous and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

The staff is not nice and mean. The doctor can never get you in and they just seem like they do not care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

This place is so outdated. And didn't even have the equipment for overweight people

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on July 29th, 2014

Please do not go here. Rudest staff ever, wait time, with appt. is over 2hrs...doctor? who know if he is really a Dr. Besides calling me old and fat, he hasn't done a thing for me besides falling asleep while I'm explaining my ailments. Completely unprofessional and absolutely NO bedside manners.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch out for this crook

Posted on May 14th, 2014

This guy is a crook preying on underprivileged people on public healthcare. Horrible bedside manners, overbooks daily and absolutely doesn't care about his patients. He is an embarrassment to medicine .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

Dr boss needs extra help,he takes a long time to call u ,staff always forgetting or they say they never received faxes,its so unprofessional ,wen they answer the phone they say dr office.how do u know if u got the right dr.u couldn't have to worry if yr paper work would get lost or lab work...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr boss is nice person,but his staff needs help,waiting room is about a hr,long wait on refills,lost of fax or says never gets it from pharmacy..staff looks overwhelmin, it shows from body language,

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Degrading

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Dr. Bass was nice but very absent minded. I kept having to repeat myself as to why I was there. Could be due to him being very advanced in age. The office was DEPLORABLE!!! As was the staff. Very dirty,dead cockroaches everywhere. The front desk ladies are foreign,possibly Russian ,and speak two words of English. One was on three different phones taking appointments. I was given a referral by Dr. Bass for a MRI and surgeon. He told me to call back in a week to make sure the appointment had been made and that I didn't "slip thru the cracks". Really!? I called every day for the next month and never got anywhere. I WILL NEVER GO BACK!!! THE MOST DEGRADING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Cordova, CA.