ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Peyser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Peyser?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Warning

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Dr Peyser is a fine surgeon but I had serious problems with the plastic surgeon he choose to assist him in my mastectomy reconstruction. I trusted Peyser to have a qualified surgeon on his team, which did not happen in my case. The plastic surgeon Kamaljot Singh left me disfigured and in severe pain. I had to arrange another plastic surgeon to repair the damage. I foreced to undergo another painful surgery that would of been not necessary if Singh was a competent plastic surgeon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend!

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Diagnosed with BC, I did a lot of research and consults with other doctors, highly recommend Dr. Peyser. Kind, Caring and Meticulous. Took a lot of time explaining and talking about options with me, always feel good leaving his office. Staff is wonderful as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon! Loved that he was matter of fact didn't sugar coat anything. He took his time to explain. Left office with a good feeling. Definitely would recommend for breast surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Peyser is a wonderful doctor I would recommend him to anyone that has to go through breast cancer from diagnosis to surgery to after care. He is caring and compassionate and very particular about all of the details of your care!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Dr Peyser is an excellent caring Doctor. He called me at home to see how I was doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 18th, 2012

If you care very much for your health, have some surgical needs and belong to cancer risico group you cannot find the better doctor in Hampton Roads eria as dr.Michael Peyser and his stuff.I am very sorry to heard doctor Peyser is leaving this eria and moving to Buffalo, but I am wishing him all the best on his future jorney!Thanks dr.Peyser for all your care!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So glad I was directed to see Dr. Peyser

Posted on May 11th, 2011

I am so grateful to have Dr. Peyser as my surgeon. He spent gracious time with me during my diagnosis and before surgery and afterwards as well. He called to follow up and made what was a scary thing for me easy to undergo because I knew exactly what to expect. Now with a second surgery necessary, I couldn't ask for a finer Dr. and I am at peace knowing he will be there to look after me. A fine man and a gentleman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow-up

Posted on July 7th, 2010

I was surprised that I did not receive a post surgery phone call from Dr. Peyser or his staff.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2010

Dr. Peyser is a gifted surgeon who agressively champions his patient's needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2009

he seems like a caring good guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Peyser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.