The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Platzman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Platzman?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Unprofessional

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

I overheard him ask why the EMS even brought a patient into the ER after the patient had stepped on glass. Saying that the man should not be convinced to go to the hospital by a medical professional, the patient should want to come on his own. Made the patient stand up off the stretcher to prove that he could walk, all of this from the desk in the center of the ER before he even walked over to actually talk to and examine the patient. Basically yelling it out for everybody in the ER to hear.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

I love Dr Platzman!! and his girls Maribel and Nelli! They are very welcoming and fast! I don't feel rushed, I feel like I am taken care of, given my Rx or referalls , diagnosed and sent home. I am not sitting at a Dr's office for hours!!! Dr Platzman knows what he is taking about, I always feel satisfied when I've left his office. He has a great bedside manner is available even on the weekend and his cell phone!the girls go above and beyond. There is nothing bad I can say about Dr Platzman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2011

Dr. platzman is a real good dr. he diagnosed me when other doctors did not. however he is understaffed. he has hardly no office hours. he is basically there for a day and a half. the comments about his secretary are ludacris. She is very welcoming and goes out of her way to help patients. i have seen her write a doctors note for me while answering the phone, faxing and submitting a referal for another patient!!! I have seen her eating, but the last time i was there she was pregnant so i guess it figures for her to be eating. dr.platzman is a VERY nice guy. he talks to me and returns my calls whenever i leave a message at his PERSONAL number. he really needs his own office though because he does share a space with a podiatrist and the thought of nail pieces really gross me out!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2011

he is excellent to good in most areas. however his hours are erratic and there are not enough of them. he needs more professional staff (thrombotomist, etc) to help with patient load. he does everything on his own which slows down the process. he shares office with podiatrist so examining table is that of a podiatrist with NO SANITIZING PAPER ON THEM. THE OUTSIDE BUILDING LOOKS TERRIBLE AND THERE IS NO ACCOMODATION FOR DISABLED PATIENTS.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2011

I cannot stop laughing at the comments about Dr. Platzman's secretary. Dr. Platzman is an excellent physician, who is always available. It appears that the same person keeps writing negative things about Dr. Platzman and his scretary who has been out for 1 month. His original secretary is working for him now. These comments are rediculous. I have known Dr. Platzman for more than 10 years and he is always polite, friendly, and in-tune with his patients. His secretaries are nice too. These comments are way out of line by some crazed patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems to be in it for the secretary

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Dr Platzman is a very nice guy...but he does nothing but referrals. He definitely is in love with the secretary. He is more at the desk talking with her than he is with the patient. She is nasty and ALWAYS eating.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Dr. Platzman is a very nice doctor. He seems to be a really nice guy, which is cool but, I am looking for a doctor. Here is my review..He seems to always be in a rush, and I feel you are rushed enough in his office due to limited hours.His office does not have exam tables, instead there are these chairs, that I believe the foot doctor that is there uses them for his patients. It is really uncomfortable and weird to me that there are no exam tables, when I have taken my baby to him I literally had to lay him on those chairs which I find personally unsanitary. There is only one receptionist and she is very pleasant but it seems to me there should be another girl helping out maybe taking vital signs or answering the phone because the receptionist he currently has seems overwhelmed at times answering the phones, taking care of patients, and whatever else she is doing behind the desk.I agree with all of the post's here because they each say something which I think myself when I go see Dr. Platzman.He needs more hours, needs to spend a little more time with patients, SHOULD weigh you every time you come in and take your BP (thats why I think he should hire a girl to do vitals)and he is understaffed. He is a great guy though seems like a real caring doctor and is very approachable, I like the fact that he tries to accommodate patients and he gives out his cell number and ACTUALLY answers it or calls you back. All in all I would see him again but there are things I believe should change about his practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER!

Posted on March 29th, 2011

By far Dr. Platzman is the best doctor that I have ever had. He fit me into his busy schedule without a problem. His late hours are great for me when I leave work. His staff is pleasant and was able to give me a referral on my first visit without a wait like most doctors. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Dr. Platzman is a great doc. He calls you back immediatly even on the weekends. He has different hours some in the evening which I find very helpful since I can see him when I get out of work. He is very nice and easy to talk to. There is minimum wait at the office and I am able to get an appointment as soon as the next day when I call.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience ever!

Posted on March 20th, 2011

Understaffed. When you walk in there is no greeting from girl at desk. She is rude, lazy and dishonest. Doctor doesn't weigh patients and takes too many patients in one day. Uses 3 rooms at once with patients stacked up. Doesn't contact you if labs come back with values out of range. Examines patients in a filthy chair instead of examine table to save time and paper, unhygienic Felt very rushed. Limited office hours and receptionist doesn't call you back when you leave a message, too busy. Good luck getting a prescription or referral by phone. Completely incompetent. Look elsewhere, your health is too important.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on March 11th, 2011

the doctor is always avaiable to answer questions, he can be reached by his cell phone, which no other doctor does and he cares about his patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look elsewhere if you need a Dr

Posted on December 11th, 2010

Really nice guy if you are looking for a "nice guy". This doctor appears to be in love with his secretary. He is always with her at the front desk and spends more time with her than with the patients. Ever visit I went to him, I was not more than 10 minutes in the exam room. His secretary is more interested in her delivered meals than the patients. She grazes at the desk while he watches in lust. Sorry, but this doctor is useless.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Platzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.