ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Polisky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Polisky?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Never again

Posted on January 12th, 2017

He is a typical conventional dr. Poor attitude with knowledge that only goes so far. If you're white and he likes you he'll take his time. Only if he likes you otherwise he is extremely cold especially when giving bad news. He is so busy and feels very important. I was on time for my appt and I sat and waited for 25 min as he had a friendly non medical talk with the white people next door. Terrible. I've seen him twice and will never go again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST ENDOCRINOLIST EVER

Posted on April 21st, 2016

BEST DOCTOR I'VE EVER HAD IN MY 74 YEARS OF LIFE.HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND MONITORS THEIR TESTS VERY CLOSELY.HE WANTS HIS PATIENTS AS HEALTHY AS POSSIBLE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got my diabetes under control

Posted on July 18th, 2014

I saw Dr Polisky after my blood sugar reading was rising each month. I saw other doctors to no avail. Dr. Polisky changed my meds, called me with my blood test results and followed up on all my concerns. I have lost weight and my AIC has dropped from 9.9 to 6.8 in twelve weeks. I am lucky to have been referred to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LA

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Dr. P is fantastic a getting to the point and getting you back on your feet.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 11th, 2010

He is an exceptional doctor and if you are lucky enough to get him as your doctor, you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Failure to Diagnose Appendicitis

Posted on May 26th, 2010

I came to him with abdominal pain, right side, nausea, fever and vomiting of 18 hours duration. He told me I had a urine infection at 11am I told him there was no pain but he insisted I had a UTI. 10 hours later I had emergency surgery for acute appendicitis after going to the ER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

some of the best bedside manor I've ever come across

Posted on August 13th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor.

Posted on February 26th, 2009

This Doctor is awesome. He is very precise about his care, honestly cares about his patients, and will go that extra mile to see that his patients are getting better. Has a lot of energy!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Polisky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.