ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Porayko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Porayko?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Fantastic specialist who focuses on the total care of the patient

Posted on October 18th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Porayko to my family, friends, and potential patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Excellent Physician. Listens and communicates effectively. Managed my Liver disease for 6 years until my Transplant in 2014. Dr. Porayko and the entire Liver Transplant team at Vanderbilt were very professional during my 9 month wait for the Transplant and the recovery period.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Liver transplant

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Dr Porayko is an excellent, knowledgeable Doctor, with great bedside manner, and positive attitude. He is patient, caring, warm and kind. He was like our cheer team from day one. He also has a great sense of humor! You know your Doctor is great when you miss seeing him because your progress permits!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2014

Dr. P. is a life saver the Drs. here in Knoxville gave up on my medical situation but Dr. P knew exactly what to do. He is easy to talk to and always shows concern and compassion. I am so lucky to have been able to have him as my doctor and my family is so glad that they will have me longer in their lives. He is awesome doctor and person. I would recommend him to anyone needs his type of medical field.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gentle Caring Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2011

He has ben the best doctor I have found in this field. I have seen 4 other Liver Doctors. None have spent the time an friendship more then he does. I will never see another doctor

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Managed Care

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Dr Porayko does not work well with our local physicians. He does not tailor well the different complications associated with a terminal disease. Dr. Porayko has established a managed care program directing one medical standard fits all patients. His liver transplant staff is not empowered.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Porayko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.