The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chun?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Horrible visit. Does not use UPDRS or PET scan for Parkinson's Disease

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Dr. Michael Chun does not use the Universal Parkinson's Disease Rating Scale to check for PD. Further, he also does NOT use a Positron Emissions Tomography (PET) scan for PD either. Instead, he only uses an MRI. He bedside manner lacks any acknowledgement of suffering. I was crying because of years of suffering. He did not console me in any good way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

We are doing testing now. Haven't received a diagnosis yet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Dr. Chun is professional, thorough, and most importantly, takes time to listen and answer questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2014

I did not feel as if Dr. Chun really 'heard' me and what I was trying to say. He is very nice, however. This may be Cultural. Not sure on that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2013

Did not care for this doctor at all. Would never even think about seeing him twice. Not very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2009

Very personable, listens to you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and a good listener

Posted on July 31st, 2008

Excellent doctor who LISTENS to what you have to say about your symptoms. He was very thorough and took whatever time was necessary to do the right job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Everett, WA.