ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Major Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Major?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

I seen Dr. Major for neck pain and severe weekness in my arm and radiating pain in my arm down to my hand, I had a MRI two weeks before my visit that confirmed this, I got in to see Dr. Major and he looked at the MRI for about 30 seconds, he DID NOT do any type of an exam at all, and he said he don't totally agree with what is on the MRI and I should be fine, the whole appointment lasted about 5 minutes, told me if my arm completely quits working to come back, This was very frustrating for me after I had waited for 1 month to try and get some answers and he just blew me off,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Diagnosis was right on. Procedure went well. Fixed the most serious of my problem. Would have no doubts with any other surgery I mighty need. This dr knows what he's doing and does it well

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spinal Nightmare Surgery

Posted on April 18th, 2011

Dr Major did not provide accurate percentages for successful back surgery anterior/posterior fusions (w/ cage screws hardware). Geez, a star patient here afterward which pain return with a vengence (4 months). This doctor simply stated he did everything 'correctly' and refused to make an appointment? Like ok, not everything turns out they way we would like it, but don't turn the patient away at the door buddy. Take time to see your patients and expalin what might have happened? What are the options going forward? Nope. Instead he bailed from Milwaukee WI (they told everywhere here he retired) and left us all to fend for ourselves. Ten years later coping daily with chronic pain, on disability. Would have appreciated having been treated with some level of respect. I really trusted Dr. Major. He was cool as long as everything went well. Terrible experience. Office staff were not any better. Weird as his partners in the practice are good guys (still in Milwaukee).

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Dr Major,was a very very rude doctor!!!!!!!! I went to see him for some help for my back, and he never addressed my back issues at all he did not evan ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back Fusion

Posted on October 12th, 2008

Dr Majors was very good to me. I had my back fusion front and back in 2004. And I'm doing great now. no more pain meds, thanks to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Major is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint George, UT.