The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Michael Rafii Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Michael Rafii?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Very nice doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Knowledgable and very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

Very compassionate doctor. He took time to explain my mom's condition, and helped us through the hard process of transitioning to nursing home placement.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2011

He was able to make a diagnosis of Alzheimers disease for my father, who had been having behavioral issues for the past year. Other doctors had dismissed it as depression, but he is much better on the right meds.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2011

Very nice doctor. Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alzheimer specialist

Posted on March 28th, 2011

I was finally able to get my dad in for an eval at this place.He was not happy to go, but they did lots of specialized tests and scans and we now have him on treatment. A HUGE burden has been taken off of our shoulders not knowing what was going on.The doctor and nurses were very kind, and knew how to approach these issues delicately. The wait to get an appointment was very long, but worth it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 18th, 2011

I took my mom to the memory clinic at UCSD and had the opportunity to have her evaluated. I had been worrying alzheimer disease. Dr Rafii and his team were extremely thorough and diagnosed thyroid deficiency as the cause of her problems. She is now on treatment and had been doing just great. Thank you UCSD and thank you Dr Rafii!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great center

Posted on March 11th, 2011

My mother was evaluated at the UCSD Memory Disorders Clinic by Dr. Rafii and his staff. They were very thorough and performed alot of comprehensive tests in figuring out what was causing mom's memory problems. Luckily, it was not alzheimers disease, but instead a side effect of one of her medications. We are so grateful for the help from this great cetner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Dr. Rafii and his team at the memory clinic are compassionate and comprehensive in the care that they provide. He is clearly a leader in the field of dementia, and it shows in the clinic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Answered all of our questions about my grandmother's memory issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Excellent physician with wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Michael Rafii is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.