ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Retino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Retino?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2014

I was given an appointment the same day I called for my hip pain. Curious and professional staff. Dr Retino looked at my X-rays and explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. I will defiantly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SURGERY WAS HALF DONE! FEEL LIKE HE SET ME UP FOR A REPLACEMENT

Posted on August 20th, 2012

dR. rETINO USED A 1.5 YEAR OLD MRI. DID THE SURGERY AND HE SAID NO PHY,THERAPY! SINCE THEN I HAVE SEEN ANOTHER DOCTOR AND HE FOUND MORE PROBLEMS AND NOW I NEED ANOTHER SURGERY! HE SPENDS NO TIME WITH ME AND NEVER EVEN LOOKED AT MY KNEE AFTER SURGERY AND WANTED TO INJECT INTO MY KNEE BEFORE IT WAS HEALED! STAY AWAY FROM HIM IT'S ALL ABOUT THE $

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Dr. Retino is a great surgeon! He has 2 of the 3 knee surgeries that i have had! he is straight forward and is a great guy all around! Very courteous,patient and friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2012

Dr. Retino is a great doctor. Unlike other doctors i have seen he actually tries to fix the problems im having. I like going to him and he fixed my boyfriends knee too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great first visit

Posted on September 8th, 2011

We were treated nicely, and Dr Retino was very very good to my daughter. really eased my mind. I'll defintally be taking my lil girl back to see him when and if the time comes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

Destroyed my ankle playing baseball and Dr. Retino performed surgery on it and was fantastic! An injury like I had normally always leaves lingering symptoms but Doc was so good it's has given me no problems or lingering pains at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't seem to care about me & didn't follow thru

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

More than 1 month after my first visit with Dr. Retino, he still hadn't really done anything. Just an x-ray & "stay off it for a couple weeks". (no MRI). I went to another Dr. who did an MRI & diagnosed me with a torn ACL, a piece of broken bone in the knee socket & a torn meniscus - all within 24 hours of my first visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my opinion

Posted on June 14th, 2010

In my opinion Dr. Retino does not seem to take his job seriously.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Retino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mentor, OH.