ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Rieser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rieser?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Terribly arrogant and knows nothing about benzos. Cold turkeyed me off of ativan and didn't recognize the withdrawal. Sent me home in worse shape than I had arrived.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wondeful

Posted on October 10th, 2016

This doctor is efficient, intelligent, and just wonderful!! He has helped my son and changed my life!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teacher

Posted on February 25th, 2016

I dealt with Dr. Rieser on a professional level. I was asked to complete paperwork about a child he was treating for several issues. This paperwork is confidential between the teacher and the doctor. This is why the paperwork is faxed back to the doctor and not given to the parents directly. WELL, not with Dr. Rieser, he shares all information and personal notes on the child with the parents. This is totally unprofessional. We would have taken the parents feelings into consideration had we known that the information in the notes were to be shared. I now know to NEVER trust that Dr. Rieser will keep anything confidential again. This really puts teachers in a bad spot and makes them think twice about how they fill out an evaluation on a child who needs help. I hope to never deal with him again. Teachers be aware of his total lack of professionalism.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of patient

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Do NOT recommend! Told my 15 year old daughter to stop taking antidepressant cold turkey! Anyone knows this is not safe. Very rude and unprofessional. Terrible bedside manner. Refused to further treat my daughter and give her her medication because she stated she didn't " want" to take medication but would. I don't know many teenagers who actually want to take medication for depression but are willing to which is what my daughter was stating. She was being honest. I will never go back or recommed him to anyone. Furthermore, appointment time was for 515 and didn't get in until a little after 6:00.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dictator - Unrighteous Deceiving .......

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

Nothing to Like.......Personality adjustment is highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Worst

Posted on March 24th, 2013

Although Dr. Rieser appears to be professional and somewhat interested in helping folks, the truth is that this individual is ruthless, uncaring, parsimonious and deceptive. 100% not recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Would not recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on January 4th, 2010

caring, sincere, thoughtful, takes time to analyze, "collaborative"

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Rieser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.