ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Goldberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.4
  • 15
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Goldberg?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

This was a very postive experience. The nurses in the prep room and out were great. They made you feel safe and confortable. Having Dr. Goldberg perform the procedure was very comforting Thank you all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Stuck with a $1200 bill for a colonoscopy done by Dr. Goldberg because they refused to change the coding from diagnostic to preventive. Said if they did that it would be considered fraud. Fraud is what they have done to me leaving me with a $1200 bill and I have no way of paying it because I have healthcare thru Obama Care. Selfish, inconsiderate, and disrespectful is what you will find at this doctor's office. Stay away do not waste your time! Go somewhere where they actually try to help you out and not leave you a burden with a bill you cannot afford to pay!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unpleasant Experience

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Worst experience dealing with these arrogant, rude and greedy staff. Jenny, the billing manager was so nasty and uncooperative. She refused to fix a coding error and now I have to pay close to $2000 for a colonoscopy....completely absurd. Save your time and do not go to this doctor or its staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Thank you for making everything up until this point seamless.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Everybody was polite, efficient and friendly. I was brought in quickly for each appointment and my procedure. The Doctor was very informative ,supportive and cordial. I would say it was probably the best experience I've had so far. The procedure went well. I didn't even know it was done because it was so effortless and easy. Everyone from the receptionist who greeted me to the friendly girl who set up my IV to the team and doctor who examined me/followed up who did the procedure were great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Money hungry doctor and rude staff. Unwilling to help out with a billing error. Jenny from Billing was so disrespectful and rude. All they care about is the money. Could care less about the patients. Avoid this doctor and its rude staff!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else!!!

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Doctor is average; however his staff is complete garbage. Never dealt with people so rude, arrogant and unwilling to help out especially a lady named Jenny from their Billing Department. What an obnoxious rude lady! At this place all they care about is your money. Warning: Stay away, go somewhere else where they actually treat you well and care about you, not the money!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Fantastic experience! From the moment I walked in the door, I knew I was in the right place.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Staff was very courteous and provided answers to all my questions. They made me feel very comfortable considering this was a first time for me with a colonoscopy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

All of the staff (nurses, anesthesiologist, etc.) were very friendly and accomodating. Thank you for an easy and pleasant visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

Everyone in the office and surgi center were great. Thank you all for your help!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

He is wonderful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Goldberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.