The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hooker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

79 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 55
  • 10
  • 6
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hooker?

Showing 12 of 79 Ratings

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on December 12th, 2017

I am writing this for my husband Larry Wilson. He had a terrible time with his shoulder and after many surgeries, the caring, patient, and wanting to make everything to be perfect, Dr. Hooker did make it right. Then told us it would be his last one which we thought he was joking around but, we should have been paying attention because now he is gone. We are all so sad you are gone and wish you the best where you are. We are now faced with having to find someone else to fill your shoes. We don't know who that will be but, still have a great life up in the north.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My pain is gone!!

Posted on November 18th, 2017

I went to Dr. Hooker for problems with my right knee. I was in a great deal of pain and was having a hard time doing any activity. He examined me and suggested shots in both knees. Within a day, I noticed a major difference. Most importantly, I am now able to get back to being active again!! Thank you, Dr Hooker!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Ortho Doc!!

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Dr. Hooker attended to me when I had adhesive capsulitis(frozen shoulder). He was attentive, patient, and answered every question I had. He is more than willing to help and work with you. One of the best, no doubt!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

I had a total knee replacement on Aug. 14, 2017. Dr. Hooker is an excellent doctor. He is the best orthopedic doctor I have ever been to. He listens and is very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Experienced

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Never experienced such a personal and caring doctor. He operated on my shoulder for a torn labrum. Nothing but excellent words for him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Excellent I absolutely love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I have been treated by Dr Hooker for four years now. He has performed two surgeries on my right shoulder and is about to perform another on my left. There are no other doctors I have seen that I trust as much as Dr Hooker.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder replacement

Posted on July 1st, 2013

Dr. Hooker is kind, listens and in my case, got the job done. Not only is he excellent his support staff is top notch too! Had a total shoulder replacement and recovery was a breeze! I'd recommend this Doctor and his crew to anyone who is in need of joint replacement.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

Dr. Hooker is very professional, yet personable. I have an unusual problem with my knee resulting from a sports injury and he has been very attentive and dedicated to fixing the problem. I am currently waiting for an allograft to have a transplant procedure done. It is an innovative procedure in the Hampton Roads area, but I would not consider allowing anyone else to do it. My husband I are both medical professionals and trust Dr. Hooker implicitly! He is definitely the right choice for you if you need personal attention and have sports medicine issues

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Very kind and patient. Excellent results from surgery with Dr. Hooker. I highly recommend this practice and Dr. Hooker.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 12th, 2011

This has been my best experience in working with a doctor in my life (and I am 60 years old). He is no nonsense, will spend all of the time with you needed, has great bedside manner and did a wonderful job on a complete knee replacement!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hooker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Albans, VT.