The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sackman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sackman?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Awesome Doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Awesome doctor with a genuine concern for his patients. Would never want my grandson to go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite doctor!

Posted on February 27th, 2015

The waiting time is always short. He explains why things are happening, not just what the cause is. Not only does this help with understanding why things went wrong, but helps me prevent it in the future. He always wants to see him a week after any diagnosis to make sure that he is getting better. He doesn't over medicate which I find to be excellent. My son uses Medicaid and he doesn't say no to it and doesn't push him away or only want him to come when it's required. He wants to see my little boy be healthy and happy. I couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Left crying...very condesending man. My son did not like him at all. Gave rude facial expressions. I am an intellegent educated business women yet I feel he sterotyped me...ingredibly rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Excellent Doctor,care about all patients without descrimination,medicaid or no inssurance.He like very sick kids and he knows how he cure them,my son was very sick and he was so confident about his illness and he treated him,other son was ADHD and he treated him and now he is doing very good in the school and at home

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful Pediatrician

Posted on November 12th, 2011

I can't recommend Dr. Sackman enough. I've gone through 3 pediatricians in the last 8 years. One ok, and two very good.Dr. Sackman listens to all information given to him, and doesn't go overboard. He really cares about the wellbeing of the overall child!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sackman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsdale, MI.