The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Schweppe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Schweppe?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

very good doctor

Posted on December 7th, 2017

I had knee replacement done in October 2017 with Dr. Schweppe.No more problems.Before this surgery I had appointments with him several times.He is very attentive and friendly person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Doesn't listen to your concerns and downpays the importance of using the limb for everyday use. I would NOT recommend him at all.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I had a knee replacement done 4 years ago and have had many problems with it. I had went back to consult with him, but he didn't really seem to know what was causing the swelling and pain and didn't seem that interested. I have since moved on to Capital Region Orthopedic in Albany. I had a wonderful doctor who did a great job on my other knee, and is monitoring the other one done by Dr. Schweppe for possibly future surgery again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2014

Cold, uncaring, and very rough. Had much more pain after dr's manipulation that is still persisting. AWFUL experience..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice guy that's where it ends

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Dr schweppe is a very nice person, but once I had my surgery I never saw him again.His office personnel are the rudest bunch you will ever deal with not a great experience at all.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommended with reservations

Posted on March 6th, 2013

Dr. Schweppe recently did a TKR on me. I was impressed with his bedside manner and the outcome of the surgery was just fine. He came to see me in the hospital 3 times before I was discharged unlike his partner Dr. Tigges who I never saw again once the surgery was over. He is very friendly and competent. His office, however, is another story. It is like a cattle call. OADC has gotten so big that you are just a number and feel like you have very limited amount of time given to you because they have hundreds of patients to see in a day. If you don't mind being treated as a number by the office, the dr. is quite competent and recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Dr is a typical example of the God complex, treats people as objects and is very condisending and rude!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Schweppe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.