ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 34
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sia?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Wow!

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Wonderful care, support and guidance. Patient and kind. Great practical information and always available!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Smart and utilizes Pediatric nurse practitioner together (2 for the price of 1!). I enjoy the discussion that focuses on my values, beliefs and understanding of the situation at hand. He feeds me great cutting edge information to allow the best care possible. Love that guy!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

He is the greatest!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, sensitive and compassionate

Posted on May 6th, 2014

I am not a typical stay at home mother. I work in a prestigious law firm downtown and maintain a balance between my son, husband and work. Dr. Sia is so knowledgeable about the community service/entitlements (former public health educator) as well as how the private insurance companies work. When my son wasn't progressing with his expressive speech, Dr. Sia was right on to talk about how to enhance stimulation at home, and later providing a timeline for utilizing community services. He spent lots of time face to face, via emails and on the phone. In actuality, my son did well with home care and strategies provided by Dr. Sia to stimiulate expressive speech/language. Mahalos to someone that doesn't necessarily knee jerk or cook book Pediatrics. We love you Dr. Sia!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shh...best kept secret!

Posted on July 20th, 2013

Dr. Sia exemplifies the ideal pediatrician. He is a C.S.I agent with the history and later perform a physical exam that is age appropriate and not "creepy." My kids love him dearly and perform with a maturity I have never seen with other caregivers. Medicine is gray and Dr. Sia is always discussing standards of care, clinical issues and sensitivity to my kid's needs. He is also sensitive to my needs as a working stiff. I truly think he is a great person and fantastic physician!!! ...but keep the chatter low-don't want this to become a rating that gets him too busy, (P.S. I am a doc too).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Great guy. Very down to earth and knows how to communicate on my level. Very sensitive and empathetic. A dream find for my autistic son!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Honest and easy going and accurate

Posted on March 8th, 2012

I have nothing but enthusiasm for Dr. Sia. He is honest, relevant and accurate. Willing to discuss gray areas of a presentation/symptoms to formulate a diagnosis and plan that is obviously grounded in compassion. His easy going and friendly/happy behavior puts my kids at ease. I will he could see me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No BS

Posted on May 19th, 2011

There are times when you need to cut to the chase and chat with a doctor to get to the bottom line-a diagnosis and treatment. Well, today was a perfect opportunity to know Dr. Sia is sensitive to my needs and overall stressors of life (work, career and a mean boss who is skeptical about my missed days caring for my kid). Fever, cough for 1 week-bam! After a few questions and exam-the bottom line-sinus infection needing a course of antibiotics. He was even sensitive about the tolerance for taste, swallowing pills vs liquid and cost. What a great sensitive to the point guy!!! signed a happy dad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Down to Earth, patient and explains.

Posted on April 18th, 2011

What a throw back to the days when doctors actually spent time to discuss complaints, perform a thorough physical exam and discuss impressions of what the diagnosis is. Treatmemt is elaborated in a "standard of care" framework, with some areas of "gray" zoned for theapy. Sia keeps the communication #1. My kids adore him and can't wait for going into his office to play with his toys while I speak to Dr. Sia about growth,developement and other issues. He is very happy and yet if needs to be -very focused and serious.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Loved the TLC! I like his style of interaction with me as a mom and my kids.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No doubt about it, Dr. Sia's the best! REALLY!

Posted on December 24th, 2010

Okay, I don't always like to brag for fear of the flood gates opening up to dilute the quality that I am receiving. Dr. Michael Sia truly is sensitive to our plights as parents and is so honest, interactive in developing a diagnosis and treatment plan. If feel like a medical student (good thing!)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow!

Posted on July 8th, 2010

Comfortable, straight talker. Educated me about symptoms and diagnosis. Led me to join in the decision-making regarding diagnostic testing versus watching and waiting. Love the rapport with my kid. Very trustworthy guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.