ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Silvas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 17
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Silvas?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

recommendation

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr. Silvas is very concerned about the health and care of his patients. He takes the time to review lab results or symptoms and then develop a plan of action for recovery. He is an excellent doctor as is his medical team including Sonya.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Dr Silvas is a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Exceptional, qualified, caring physician!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Dr. Silvas was very thorough, humorous witrh a great bedside manner. We have confidence in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on November 30th, 2015

He takes time and really listens to what problems you are experiencing. You don't have the feeling that there's a stopwatch somewhere and once it hits the "finish" number he's gone. Now days it's hard to find a doctor like that. Getting a summary of the visit when I leave is so helpful to me. I can be a scatterbrain at times. The staff is very friendly, helpful and look like they enjoy being there. Sonia, at the front desk, always makes me smile and laugh. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Dr. Silvas, and I have to my new neighbor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Compassionate and professional. Takes the time to know his patients and their concerns. A terrific family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Takes time to get to know the patient. Competent and understanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

The long waits may not necessarily be his fault. I believe the control that HMO's exercise may put too much pressure on doctors to book more patients than they can handle.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why he is MY Doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2010

I'm a man in my 70's. As a young man I was a Medical Corpsman in the USAF. Medicine back then was highly intuitive as Ultra Sound, Magnetic Resonance, and CT scans did not exist yet. Dr Silvas would have fit right in. He uses the modern diagnostic tools of course, but to confirm more than to diagnose. When I have his attention, it is complete as though I was his only patient. He is totally hands on like the kind of Dr. My mother took me to in the 1930's and 40's. If you are looking for the care of a generation past combined with the technologies of today, He should be your Dr. too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2010

it is a sad day when a dr. overrides other specialists diagnosis. this doctor was quick to let u know that he feels that chronic pain is a state of mind, phycological, he stated his job was to get u off from pain medication and treatment and to help u learn to live with chronic pain, although he was quick to say he could give the trigger point injections, so u wouldn't have to see a pain management doctor. i'm sure he is good at plain health management issues but there is no way myself or a family member would see him for any serious issues, ashis attitiude is one of not quite believing your pain issues althought they are backed by years of medical records. my first total impression was " this guy has a god complex and enjoys his power to manipulate your medical future"

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Silvas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paso Robles, CA.