The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Slowey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Slowey?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

I felt cared for.

Posted on October 15th, 2015

I felt like I had a true advocate, a teacher and and cheerleader all in one. I never doubted for a minute I would be able to have a baby after listening to Dr. Slowey. From the minute I walked in the door, and every person along the way, I felt cared for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Doctor!

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

Dr. Slowey has to be one of the most knowledgably physicians I have ever met. You know immediately that you are in good hands. What doctor spends an hour with you on your first visit?! You can tell that he truly cares about your situation and knows how to fix it. I whole heartedly recommend this office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2013

I saw Dr. Slowey when he had just joined his previous practice. After working with my OB for a frustrating year, it was reassuring to see such a knowledgeable doctor who was willing to be aggressive and listen to the concerns of an educated patient (I can be a bit much for some doctors). Out of three medicated cycles in 4 months, I had two pregnancies (I lost the first but carried twins successfully to the finish line with the second). Those are pretty good odds. I was, however, glad to see that his previous nurse did not come with him to the new practice. In the midst of the miscarriage, she told me I had "too many irons in the fire" when I went to my OB while hemorrhaging because her voicemail erroneously said she was out of town and no one else would take my call. With her out of the picture, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Slowey.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring and knowledgable

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Dr. Slowey and his staff were so friendly and immediately put us at ease. He has an incredible background in fertility and we are excited to be working with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Slowey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.