ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sommerfeld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sommerfeld?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Highly Recommended Doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2016

I changed my doctor from a city based top practitioner to Dr. Sommerfeld. Dr. Sommerfeld came highly recommended and has fulfills that accolade. Responsive and takes time to understand patient needs. With an organized office and friendly staff, Dr. Sommerfeld also offers great follow-up on specialist referrals or in patient health updates. He also very engagin possessing great interpersonal skills. I'm so happy with my decision to become his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Excellent doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Concur with first comment. He missed an obvious - and serious - diagnosis, and then couldn't track a medical history. Great personal manner, poor medical quality.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mediocre

Posted on June 14th, 2010

None of the things that are rated here are of any value. He's a nice guy, he just doesn't seem to have any idea what he's doing. I know more about my medications and treatments than he does.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor - usually have to wait

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

This is a great doctor but there is no doubt you will always wait 15 minutes or longer than your appointment time before you are seen!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sommerfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Bluff, IL.