ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Souter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

1.8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Souter?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2017

A terrible human being. Shouldn't be a doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refreshing

Posted on August 30th, 2017

I needed to locate a new doctor who could see me without a four month wait. he and his support staff have treated me with dignity and have listened and questioned further on concern areas. I appreciate Dr. Souter's work so far in treating me in the two months I have had him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor EVER!

Posted on September 8th, 2016

If I could give LESS than a one-star rating, I would. He deserved a -10! I have been to many doctors in my life, but this one is the absolute WORST I've ever encountered. He has NO people skills and is rude. When I called the clinic for an appointment the doctor I requested was not taking new patients, so I was 'assigned' Dr. Souter. For 2 years I had to have appointments every 3 months in order to renew prescriptions I've taken for years, and that need to be monitored and adapted periodically. The first time I saw him, I left the clinic in tears. He was insulting and made me feel stupid, like I didn't know anything. He talked more about the clinic's After Hours Care Center than he did discussing my medical history. The next time was a little better; he actually talked to me about my medications. I decided to keep going, hoping things would get better, but he last 3 or 4 visits were horrible. Each time, he spent less than 2 minutes with me, as he listened to my heart beat and walked out the door without even asking about my health or medicines. His nurses are great and deserve the big salary he probably makes. They do all the work! I will not be going back to this doctor and would not recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2016

The worst doctor I have ever seen; went to him for 3 years (guess I am a glutton for punishment!) Kept thinking that the next visit would be better and he would begin to talk to me as if I were human - never happened. Don't go.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN!

Posted on April 18th, 2016

This doctor is HORRIBLE!!! He is rude and very inappropriate. I dont understand how he is still practicing and having patients. I was also told to quit a medication that you are NOT supposed to just stop, but the nurses nor doctor would return my phonecalls. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

This man has no business interacting with the public. I always feel emotionally drained after seeing him. his bedside manner is awful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on May 5th, 2015

My husband has seen Dr. Souter for many years and trust him completely. After we got together I started to see Dr. Souter and now understand why.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

strange Doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Not the style of a caring doctor........can't seem to get you in and get you out fast enough . Seems to have the attitude that touching or checking a patient is taboo. Not sure why I picked him as my physician but that will be changing . He might be good if there is no one else to see but certainly not on a regular basis . Please do yourself a favor and look for some one else . Asking him a simple medical question seems to baffle him and seems to guess at an answer. All of his knowledge appears to be in his laptop computer and appears to spend more time with it than with the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT EVER USE THIS DR.

Posted on December 13th, 2010

I was with this Dr. for several months, several months to long. The only reason I was with him that long was because their was no availible Drs. for my coverage and his staff was good people. Unfortunately he went thru staff quite often as well. I wonder why? BTW, he has another staff (which make 3) since i've been with him. His appt. were very fast, and not good manners. He absolutely hates filling out paperwork. If he does fill it out, it make take few weeks to a couple months, and most the time the paperwork was wrong. P.S. watch him, he'll feed you full of antibiotics.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Souter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bartlesville, OK.