ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Steele Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Steele?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

His bedside manner is lacking-he would rather look at the computer instead of you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter of patient

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Dr. Steele is able to be direct, courteous, and professional at the same time giving thought and direction to the patients care. He has a keen sense of treatment and diagnosis that is correct. He also seems to know when to seek test and leaves no stone unturned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr!

Posted on December 25th, 2014

Dr Steel takes the time to explain everything. When I leave I have no questions. He is very respectful. I highly recommend Dr Steel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Based on about 3 plus years with Dr. Steele as my primary care physician, I would recommend him positively to anyone. His advice and diagnoses are very accurate, sort of like he reads the statistical reports before talking with you. He took extra time to explain when needed. I had some pretty scary medical issues for a while, and he helped me navigate through the various specialists. Of the 10 doctors I have dealt with in the past dozen years, I would say that I am most confident in and pleased with Dr. Michael Steele.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mother of a patient

Posted on July 14th, 2014

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. My daughter has had abdominal pain for several months now. Still no diagnosis as to what is causing the pain. We got recommended to Dr. Steele through a chat line, so my daughter got an appointment with him. Dr Steele briefly examined my daughter, and then told her that the pain could be caused by several things, but there was no way to tell. He then told her that she didn't need to return, and prescribed pills for pain. She was supposed to call him back if the pain pills didn't work. WEll, come to find out , my daughter looked up the pills online and found that they were for depression. How do depression pills work to stop pain? They don't! What an idiot! Is he qualified to be a doctor? I doubt it! He is prescribing pills that he doesn't know what they are for! He needs to go back to Med School! Beware of this doctor! He doesn't know what he is doing! Some of his workers are extremely rude! You don't want to see this doctor or visit his office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2010

He seems nice and takes the time to write out my instructions until the next visit.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Steele is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bremerton, WA.