ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Theodorakis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Theodorakis?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

the best doctor ever!

Posted on October 12th, 2017

I have been a patient since I was 18 years old and I know 52 years old. I would never leave.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

A smart personable man with a calming manner while dealing every day with very serious issues. Most important, he seems to be straight forward and truthful with his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on December 26th, 2013

This review comes about 33 years late. Doctor Theo was one of a team of many that treated me for Leukemia in 1980 at Upstate Medical University. I was 22 and 4 months pregnant. Long story short, the baby is now 33 with a child of his own and I love being "Granny Rosie" because of people like him who were there to help me along the way. He was a very caring and considerate doctor. I will always remember him and I appreciate everything he did for me many years ago. I would definitely have him for my doctor again. I know I would be in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Puts your mind at ease...

Posted on June 8th, 2012

Dr. Theo really cares about his patients. He's very thorough with your care and always has your best interest at heart. At a young age I thought the last place I'd end up is a hematologist's office with a DVT but here I was. I'm glad I ended up with Dr. Theo as my physician and am grateful for the care I have received. I highly recommend him, and his office staff is wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a great heme/onc

Posted on December 8th, 2011

As a physician myself, I select my doctors carefully. Although I've known Mike for 25 years, I only recently saw him as a patient. I found him warm, compassionate caring, and highly professional. The office staff is great, too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2010

great compassionate, felt totally secure putting my life in his hands

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Theodorakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.