The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Tilley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Tilley?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Femur neck break

Posted on June 17th, 2017

I selected Dr. Tilly for his quiet side, seriousness, and really acted like he knew what he was doing. I chose very very well! He's very thorough and he put three screws in my femur and has stayed on top of this break beautiful. It's been 16 weeks today! i'm walking without a cane a walker or wheelchair I don't have a limp, I can't go for a long distance in my walking. However I can get from the parking lot to the hospital and from the hospital back to the car and then I'm through for the day . It still aches after a walk like that but it's only been 16 weeks today. I'd say that's pretty good for a 60-year-old woman. I'll never work like I did. but I don't have a sitdown job either . I'm in and out in and out. As for the doctor he's wonderful I highly recommend. He really knows what he doing that Dr. Tilley.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

I feel blessed Dr Tilley is my ortho Dr. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He listened which is rare these days. I have seen him multiple times and would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Horrible bedside manner. Disrespectful and self entitled. Would not recommend.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would recommend him to everyone

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Phenomenal surgeon! Truly the best of the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best orthopedic surgeon

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Amazing, that's it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Zero Bedside Manner

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Zero Bedside manner. Self absorbed God Complex.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you see Dr. Tilley make sure you get a second opinion.

Posted on March 13th, 2015

I had a broken fifth metatarsal. I saw Dr. Tilley for six months. He advised me to wear normal shoes and to walk on the foot. After six months my foot was still hurting and he said that it was healed and he didn't know why it was hurting. I went to a new ortho and he did an MRI. The foot was not healed and I required a metal plate and a neuroma to be removed. I had pain for a year and I feel that it could have been avoided if I had received proper care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Awesome. Saved life and arm

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on January 6th, 2015

I've had the best experience with Dr. Tilley. He completely reconstructed my right leg after a horrific car accident.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Dr. Tilley is awesome! I had a compound fracture in my wrist back in 2010. I got in right away and he took great care of me. Had to have a plate and screws put in and everything went smoothly. He had to cut me on top and bottom of my wrist but the scars are very small and barely visible. No stitches just invisible seal and healed beautifully! I would recommend Dr. Tilley to anyone needed a great orthopedic surgeon!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2012

my arm was almost completely severed above elbow. he reattached it and it is coming along nicely. best guy i ever met. owe my life to him. thanks.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2012

The last 6 months would not have been bearable without a doctor like Dr. Tilley. He has been amazing to work with. So patient and understanding as well as willing to answer 1000 questions and make me feel comfortable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Tilley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.